Dragon Age 2 Demo

BioWare launched the Dragon Age 2 demo this week. I just finished it, and can’t wait for the game to come out.

The combat in a bit different, as are the abilities. They seem simplified, but maybe it was due to this being the beginning of the character’s leveling process. I guess I’ll have to wait to find out. You can still pause and do some strategic decisions, which seems fine. Also, maybe it was the fact that I played most of the demo in a high level of sleepiness, but I didn’t see dual wielding options, and the only ‘switch weapons’ chance I got was to go shord & shield. I hope this doesn’t mean I’ll have to leave my dual wielding ways.

Oh, and one of the first things you see is the character you can pick – and I for one absolutely loved the default  female warrior look. I’ll probably even play that when the game comes out (maybe tweaking the nose a bit 😉 ).

I was pleasantly surprised to see someone there. With an ‘extreme makeover’. I won’t spoil you. Go get the demo, and find out. If you download it you’ll be contributing to the chance that all us future proud owners of Dragon Age 2, get extra in-game items. All it takes is to reach 1 million downloads.

Only two weeks to go for Dragon Age to be out here in Europe! Pew pew!

Leave a Reply

