2010: Readings

What’s going to happen is that I’ll read about half of these, and I’ll end up reading lots of stuff that isn’t this. Here’s what I want to read during 2010:

Fevre Dream by George R. R. Martin – vampires novel, written in the 80’s by GRRM. How can a girl resist? I’ve been wanting to read about vampires (the ones with proper teeth, and which don’t shine in daylight), and being a GRRM fan… you know how this ends. I was wanting this hardcover version, but I’ll have to stick to this paperback one, which we’ve ordered at Book Depository.

Enzo by Garth Stein – I bought this as a gift for my sweetie in a small book faire, and meantime he’s finished it. I’m somewhat curious about it, so it’s listed here, even though it’s not at the top of my interest list.

Star Trek: New Frontier: Treason by Peter David – Haven’t read the new frontier in ages, and I miss the characters and setting, plus Peter David’s writing.

Pride of Baghdad by Brian K. Vaughan – BKV. I’m a fan of his work in Y The Last Man, Runaways, and a few others, and have been curious about this for a while and want the hardcover version.

Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell by Susanna Clarke – We actually have two copies of this. We bought the hardcover version at a store for about five euros, and later we found out that João already owned a paperback version of it (which he hadn’t finished reading, nor remembered having started :P). Eh… The book is huge so I’m not sure exactly when I’ll have the motivation to start. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve read a lot of huge novels, some over a thousand pages long, but as time passes, it’s either a really good book that grabs me from the start, or I usually turn to equally as good books, but lighter on the page count.

Want to finish reading two things I’m liking but for some reason haven’t: A Storm of Swords by George R. R. Martin, and V for Vendetta by Alan Moore, this last one having more priority since my friend Ana has borrowed it to be almost three years ago. *ahem* So yeah these are two pieces of fine writing I need to finish soon.

4 thoughts on “2010: Readings

  1. Fevre Dream andPride of Baghdad are amazing. 😀 Well, the latter disappointed me toward the end, but I read it quite some time back; I’m fresh from the former, and I am so in love with it right now. ^^

    Good luck finishing your current stack of books! 🙂

  2. I’m hoping to enjoy them as well. 🙂 Right now I’m working on finishing A Storm of Swords, then I’ll finish Madame Sadayakko, and I’m going to start reading Fevre Dream (can’t wait! :]).

  3. Pingback: Corusca » Blog Archive » My 2010 Resolutions

  4. Pingback: Corusca » Blog Archive » Adventures in CoughLand

Leave a Reply

