Star Wars: The Old Republic

BioWare and LucasArts have announced Star Wars: The Old Republic. I’d be squeaking like a fangirl, but we all saw it coming ages ago and my squeaking was already done.


It’s still nice to see official confirmation of a new Star Wars MMO. There isn’t much information up on the official site yet about the playable races and such, but (obviousy) you’ll chose to be a Jedi or a Sith. You can check out some screenshots, concept and some basic info there.

Bunch of links from all over the Interwebz:

I’ll be anxiously awaiting more information and pretty images on this project.

EDIT: on the downside, I was signing up to the Star Wars: The Old Republic community and by saying I was from Portugal I didn’t meet the requirements to have an account (excuse me?), so I had to say I was from the US.

Leave a Reply

