Piñata, the Universe and Everything

My sweety bought Viva Piñata, plus some racing game which has a name I can’t remember right now on eBay. Both for the XBox 360. I tried Viva Piñata out in a few of the nanoseconds I’ve spent at home lately, and it’s one of the cutest, most adorable games I have ever played. I’m still getting used to the food chain at work between piñatas, though. I’ll only be able to pick it up again in a day or two, and continue to completely neglect Warhammer Online as I have in the past week or so due to playing other games like VP and The Force Unleashed when I am home. Has it been a week? Time flies.

Anyway, I’ve been gathering the MacDonald’s Happy Meal’s Star Wars figures, with the help of my other half. Yesterday we got a hologram thingy and an R2-D2. Only two more weeks of this and we’ll have all eight different figures and we can stop eating a happy meal a week each.

We bought a cute set of little sauce holders (ideal for soy sauce or sweet & sour sauce, that kind of thing) on Loja do Gato Preto, which will probably be used for the first time when I have the time and patience to make some sushi. This may take a few months, since although it doesn’t take a genius to be able to make it, it does take a crapload of time to make. Plus, not craving the back pain from standing for so long. Maybe I’ll make a ‘let’s make sushi’ dinner party thing and have my guests help out with the fascinating sushi making process. :]

On other news, LucasArts and BioWare have invited the Massively people to a revelation of their new game.  Dun dun DUUUUN! Let me translate: the new game that is almost 100% certain to be the massive multiplayer online roleplaying game based on Knights of the Old Republic. Meaning, an MMORPG based on one of my two favourite games, and developed by BioWare, which is THE game developer who’s work I admire the most. As you may have noticed, I am very, VERY interested in this ‘revelation’, which as you may notice from the invitation’s imagery, is definitely KotOR-related. Thankfully this will still take at least a couple of years to come out, which will give me plenty of time to finally get completely sick of World of Warcraft, and prepared to what will certainly be a new game addiction. This, of course, if LucasArts or EA don’t pressure BioWare to launch the game in an unfinished state. Dear devs, let’s not repeat the utter stupidity that was the early launch of Star Wars Galaxies, and actually learn from that huge mistake, shall we?

2 thoughts on “Piñata, the Universe and Everything

  1. Yeah, I was already having some trouble handling everything that was happening on screen at a point. Then it got quieter, but I imagine that with a zillion piñatas it will be challenging to keep up with everything.

Leave a Reply

