Game-Filled Week

Another week starts, and lots of new stuff coming.

Lots of games coming out this week. A few, such as The Force Unleashed, The Witcher Enhanced Edition, and Warhammer Online: Age of Reckoning, but I’m already playing this last one.

The new World of Warcraft expansion, Wrath of the Lich King, is out on November 13th. I was expecting a mid-November date, in a move from Blizzard to get back the players who are trying out WAR now and they did just that.

While I’m talking about Blizzard games, it seems that Diablo III will come out before StarCraft 2, though no precise dates are yet known.

Meantime in the UK, you can now fulfill your Jedi aspirations. Queen’s University Belfast in Norther Ireland is offering a course on Jedi. You read right. Excuse me, I’m gonna pack me some bags now.

Finally I’ll leave you with an article about the most alien-looking place on Earth, Socotra Island. Some things kinda remind me of Zangarmarsh, but with a different lighting.

Leave a Reply

